Journal- 20.08.16

Today I’m not feeling good. Although I was productive and got a lot done it still didn’t help to improve my mood. It’s 11pm now and I’m in bed feeling extremely low and upset, and I can’t pin point a trigger. I hate feeling like this, it’s times like this where I struggle to stay positive as the thoughts depression brings just take over. Sometimes I struggle to stop this illness from taking over my mind. It leaves me feeling alone and useless and hopeless.
I’m hoping a good nights sleep will mean I wake up more positive in the morning. I have a couple of things to look forward to tomorrow so hopefully it’ll be a better day for me tomorrow!

Sorry this post isn’t very positive, there are some times where my depression causes me to struggle to keep positive, however, tomorrow’s a new day and I will try again tomorrow! 

Leave a comment